This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.0
Property location
8.7
Facilities
7.0
Staff
7.4
Value
7.9
Reviews
    Huang
    tw
    9.6
    19 February 2018
    Great Location
    Peihua
    sg
    6.7
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katherine
    au
    5.8
    19 February 2018
    The best things were the location and the price.
    The rooms were not serviced regularly, so we were always running out of clean towels and toilet paper. The beds are very hard. The breakfast is very Asian, rice, noodles, Vegas and the like, with toast and coffee. The hotel smelled like smoke. None of the staff spoke English, so it was hard to request anything.
    The location is great, right near the train line and bus and eateries and the night market. The price was value for a family of 5.
    S
    tw
    6.2
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antoine
    my
    6.2
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Truong An
    vn
    7.9
    18 February 2018
    Great breakfast, close to MRT and worth the money
    - I both press the "please clean my room" button on the door and contact the receptionist but there is no room cleaning... how ever the room service did gave us a pair of new towel after I ask her directly. - both 2 receptionist that served me doesn't speak english, they always have to use google translate even with simple words. I guess it's lunar new year time and some staff go back to hometown for a while? Would be helpful if there is someone who you can ask about attractions, activities or to clean your room.
    Great breakfast with variaty of choices and flavor. The staff is friendly. Very convinience place.
    Jaycel
    tw
    7.9
    17 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phuong Thao
    tw
    5.4
    17 February 2018
    Average
    Noisy
    Location
    youngsub
    kr
    7.9
    16 February 2018
    센터호텔
    Very nearby formosa staion and kindly service guys. Then i forgot to charger but they lent for that’s *lent for charger 100ntb
    Barbora
    cz
    8.8
    13 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sg
    7.1
    6 February 2018
    Centre Hotel, Kao Hsiung
    Room too cold even with the aircon adjusted to the maximum. Some staff members could be more courteous.
    Good location, clean, fast service response
    Farida
    my
    9.2
    5 February 2018
    Very memorable & pleasant stay. Superb/strategic location!!!
    No iron and iron board facilities [biggest thumb down :(]. Appreciate that they can provide an instruction/guide in English language for non mandarin speaking guest. It was stated in the facilities list that there is coffee making facility yet there was only tea bag and paper cup. It is not a standard ( electric kettle jug, cup, coffee, tea, sugar & etc) coffee making facility as we expected. The information quite misleading and appreciate that they can rectify the matter. Thank you.
    Location nearby the public transport and one of the best tourist attractions i.e. dome of light. The staff are very friendly & helpful even though we have language barrier ( for non mandarin speaking guest).
    nz
    7.5
    4 February 2018
    The bathroom could be cleaner
    The breakfast was quite nice
    Nguyen
    tw
    7.9
    4 February 2018
    Good location .
    Location is good . 2 mins walk to the hotel . Difficult to find the hotel because hotel name is in Chinese .
    WANLINGER
    sg
    4.6
    4 February 2018
    It was horrifying
    The customer service was bad when we requested for a change of bedsheets because it caused itchiness when we lie on the bed. The worst thing is there are channels of R21 which is bad influence for guests with kids or teenagers.
    The location is near the train station
    The Wong family
    my
    7.9
    30 January 2018
    Great location, value for money.
    Only a few staff members speak English.I had emailed a query before arrival day but had no reply.When I asked, receptionist stated that they have 3 branches of the same hotel in 3 different cities in Taiwan n my email probably went to "Headquarters"?! The breakfast was good but did not get varied much so it became boring when we stayed there for 4 nights...
    Location excellent for getting trains/ taxis, etc
    David
    gb
    7.5
    27 January 2018
    Good value for money.
    No Windows and the TV did not work.
    Very good location but room was full of cigarette smell. No windows either but very good location and value for what we paid.
    nl
    4.6
    26 January 2018
    OK for only 1 night
    We paid 150 euro for this night. Room had no window. there was no table in the room and only had 1 folding chair.
    We only book 1 night for this hotel. And this was the night from 31 Dec to 1 January. This was the only hotel that was close enough to a MTR station and there was room available for 4 of us. We needed to catch an early flight that morning, so we had no time to have breakfast although it was included in the price. The only plus is the location of this hotel and close to MTR.
    Philip
    kr
    6.2
    26 January 2018
    Fair Price
    I stayed 2 days but there was room-makeup service who cleaned the room or bring out the trash. Apparently quite bad when you consider that u throw used toilet paper in a trash can and not into the toilet.
    If i compare price and what i get for it then i have to admit that it was a good choice. The Hotel Staff is barely able to speak any english, but they use google translator to talk to you. The Room is okay for sleeping and for the price.
    Olga
    pl
    8.8
    25 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close